About Douglas

Douglas Graham Purdy grew up in Boston and splits his time between Brooklyn and Boston. His first novel Serpents in the Cold, co-authored with Thomas O’Malley, was published by Mulholland Books, Little Brown, US & Mulholland Books UK. The second novel in the Boston Saga Series, We Were Kings, was released in Spring 2016. He is currently working on a collection of horror short stories, and a dark crime comedy, Scumbag.

He is also a contributor and editorial board member to the crime/noir/thriller website, The Life Sentence. And he’s a DJ on 8tracks.com, where he creates jazz, electronic and ambient mixes under the moniker Spoonhead.

Photo by: Kevin Joseph Laccone Photography


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s